Understanding cancellation flow discounts
Understanding Cancelation Flow Discounts
So you’ve set up your cancel flow to help deflect churn, but how to know when a customer has been saved? And what does a saved customer look like? In this article we will look at what a cancel flow discount looks like so you can recognize it in Skio and Shopify.
This article assumes you have a cancelation flow already set up. If this isn’t the case, then you’ll want to check out the Cancel Flow v1 article here, or the Cancel Flow V2 article here.
When a customer goes through the cancel flow and is saved through a discount, Skio automatically creates a discount code that is used on the customer’s next order. This can be seen in Skio in the customer’s subscription here:
Cancel flow discounts are always titled CANCEL_DISCOUNT. When applied, an event is added to that customer’s audit logs, so you can always see when discount was added, the amount of the discount, and who added it:
Once the order has processed, is seen on the Shopify order under the discount code “Discount”, even though this code is not listed in Shopify:
If you need to adjust the discount or how often a discount can be applied head over to the Skio Dashboard, click on Cancel Flow on the left column, then Edit on the top right corner. Scroll down to the bottom where you can edit the discount’s properties here: